11 officials suspended for ‘violating’ ECI guidelines in Kupwara

11 officials suspended for ‘violating’ ECI guidelines in Kupwara

Srinagar : Eleven employees, nine of them from the education department have been suspended for violating Election Commission of India guidelines and hampering election process in frontier district of Kupwara district in north Kashmir.

According to an order issued by the district election officer, Kupwara said that the poll day for Lok Sabha elections 2019 in District Kupwara is scheduled on 11/4/2019.

“Pursuant to the relaxation for advance deployment of poll parties 4 days of poll day accorded by Election Commission of India the poll parties were scheduled to be dispatched on 7/4/2019 for Karnah, Karen and Machil areas,” the order said.

All the employees appointed for the poll duties in these areas telephonically intimated to be present at dispatch/ distribution centre (TRC Kupwara) to leave for their respective poll destinations, the order said.

Nine officials from the education department and two others from Accounts District Fund Office and Sheep Husbandry Office failed to attend their election duties thereby violating Election commission of India guidelines and hampering electoral process, the order said.

Now, therefore, keeping in view the dereliction shown by these officers /Officials in attending the election duties, the employees, are hereby placed under suspension with immediate effect and attached with the office of Deputy Election Officer Kupwara, the order further said.

Those suspended include Manzoor Ahmad Khatana Lecturer BHSS Karihama (Poll Duty at Machil Hardoring Balla), Ashiq Hussain Khan, master BMS Badhar Payeen (Poll Duty at BHS Dodi Machil), Abdul Ahad Sheikh, lecturer BHS Karlpora (Poll Duty at BMS Dappal Machil), Abdul Rasheed Mir, teacher UPS Tulwari (Poll Duty at Hardo Ring Bala Machil), Ajaz Yousaf, teacher BHS Tangdar (Poll Duty at Hardo Ringbala Machil), Shakeel Ahmad Shah, teacher GPS Bunpora (Poll Duty at Pushwari Machil), Ghulam Nabi Tantary, teacher HS Pazipora  (Poll Duty Chuntwari Machil), Ghulam Mohi-Ud-din Mir,

A compiler (Poll Duty Dappal Machil), Fayaz Ahmad Dar, Jr. Assistant (Poll Duty at BHS Machil), Aijaz Ahmad Khan, teacher UPS Shah Nagri (Poll Duty at Dappal Machil) and Ghulam Mohd Malla, ASM Lawoosa Kupwara (Poll duty at Hardring Machil).

Additional Deputy Commissioner Kupwara is appointed as an enquiry officer who shall conduct the enquiry and furnish the report within a period of 15 days. The salary of the officers/officials shall remain withheld till further orders, the order added. (GNS)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.